Home
Contact Us
Area Links
History Book
Huron County Map
Huron Co Museums
Books of Interest
Bad Axe H S
Bay Port HS
Caseville HS
Elkton H S
Frank Murphy Museum
Grice House Museum
Harbor Beach Lighthouse
Harbor Beach WC
Pigeon HS
Pte Aux Barques LS
Pt. Austin Area HS
Port Hope Depot
Sebewaing HS
Ubly HS
White Rock HS

HC Genealogy Network            

                  

 

 

 

 

GENEALOGY WEBSITES
 
Access Genealogy www.accessgenealogy.com
Access to Archival Databases https://archives.gov/aad/
Ancestry www.ancestry.com
Bad Axe Library www.badaxelibrary.org
Cyndi's List -free site www.cyndislist.com
Dead Fred www.deadfred.com
Ellis Island www.libertyellisfoundation.org (The Statue of Liberty Ellis Island
Family Search - free site www.familysearch.org
Family Tree Searcher www.familytreesearcher.com
Find A Grave www.findagrave.com
Find my Past www.finmypast.com
Fold 3 www.fold3.com (Discover military past)
Genealogy Gems www.genealogygems.com
Google News Archives www.news.google.com/newspapers
Huron Co Michigan a GenWeb Project www.migenweb.org/huron/
Lansing Michigan Family History Center http://lansingfhc.org/
Michigan Birth Certificates www.birth-certificates.net/michigan.htm
Michiganology www.michiganology.org/vital-records
Michigan Genealogical Council www.mimgc.org
Minnesota Historical Society www.mnhs.org/genealogy
My Heritage www.myheritage.com
National Archives - free site www.nationalarchives.com
Pigeon District Library www.pigeondistrictlibrary.com

GENEALOGY WEBSITES
 
Rootsweb www.rootsweb.ancestry.com
Seeking Michigan seekingmichigan.com
The Thumb Papers www.thumbpapers.org
Thumb Wind www.thumbwind.com
US Gen Web Project www.usgenweb.com
Vital Records Certificates www.vitalrecordscertificates.com
World Gen Web Project www.worldgenweb.org
maps of enumeration districts www.stevemorse.org
Top 100 genealogy websites www.genealogyintime.com
FACEBOOK Thumb of Michigan Genealogy
Pigeon Area Genealogy

 

    Questions regarding this website can be directed to Gerry Prich
2020 Huron County Historical Society   Site Design by Home PC Consultant